Scotchdale 18bin Launch Party
neon museum

Reviving Nostalgic City Signs on Virtual Tour

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
RSVP to learn more about these iconic Las Vegas signs

By Zoneil Maharaj | @DTLV

The Neon Museum hosts a FREE virtual tour of its restored neon signs Thursday, Feb. 4, from 6 to 7 p.m. “Beyond the Boneyard: Restored Roadside Relics” will share history and insights on the nine restored signs scattered throughout Downtown Las Vegas. The nine signs are:⁠



5th Street Liquor Store

5th Street Liquor Store, which opened in 1945 at Las Vegas Boulevard and Garces Street.⁠



Binion’s Horseshoe


Binion’s Horsehoe, which opened in 1951 at 128 Fremont St.⁠


The Bow & Arrow Motel


The Bow & Arrow Motel, which was built in the 1950s on Wyoming Avenue.⁠


The Hacienda Horse and Rider


⁠The Hacienda Horse and Rider, which was installed in 1967 at the Hacienda Hotel at 3950 Las Vegas Blvd. ⁠



The Lucky Cuss Motel


The Lucky Cuss Motel, which was built as the Panorama in the 1950s at 3305 Fremont St.⁠


The Normandie Motel


The Normandie Motel, which opened in 1937 at 708 Las Vegas Blvd. ⁠


Others included in the virtual tour not pictured here: The Silver Slipper, which opened in 1950 as the Golden Slipper; the Society Cleaners, which opened in 1946; and the Landmark Hotel, which opened in 1969 and was owned by Howard Hughes.⁠

⁠The presentation is free, but space is limited. Reserve your spot as soon as possible at The Neon Museum’s website.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin